Waverley Art Prize – Winners Announced

We extend an enormous thank you to all the artists that entered the Waverley Art Prize this year and are delighted to share that we received over 700 entries, which is the largest number ever!   This year is the 35th anniversary of the Waverley Art Prize.

We also warmly thank Julian Meagher and Marissa Purcell for the momentous task of selecting this year’s finalists and winners. 

Winners from each category are listed below and their artworks can be viewed in the galleries tab. The Open Prize and the Mayor’s Prize-winning works are acquired each year for the Waverley Council Art Collection and funds raised through the art prize continue to support WWAS. 

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2021 Waverley Art Prize:

Graziela Guardno Open Prize

Luke Kennedy Mayor Prize

Teo Treloar Drawing Prize

Annette Bukovinsky Mixed Media Prize

Louise Gresswell Oils Prize

Luke Kennedy Acrylic Prize

Naomi McCurdie People’s Choice Award

We invite you to follow our Facebook and Instagram pages to stay up to date with the latest tutor and student news.  The Mayor’s announcement of this year’s winners can be viewed on our Facebook page.

This post was written by Justine Meloy

View all News & Events