Waverley Woollahra Art School boasts an impressive list of past and present tutors and students whose accolades include the Doug Moran, The Archibald, the NSW Parliament Plein Air Painting Prize, Portia Geach Portrait, the Adelaide Perry Prize for Drawing and the Waverley Art Prize.

The list is always growing and includes:

  • Wendy Sharp
  • Ben Smith
  • Michael Herron
  • Martine Emdur
  • Peter Griffen
  • Joshua Mcpherson
  • Juilet Holmes a Court
  • Kevin McKay
  • Gria Shead
  • Ross Pullar
  • Annabel Butler
  • Ashley Frost