2017 Winners

Congratulations to all our students on a fabulous Student Exhibition and to finalists and winners in the 9 x 5 Landscape Prize and Student Prizes, including the inaugural Joan Purves Encouragement Prize.

9 x 5 Landscape Prize Winners  
1st Prize Andrea Wilson                      Cockatoo Island
2nd Prize Amanda Doctor                            Little Billabong
9 x 5 Highly Commended  
Catherine Boardman  The Rocks
 Natalie Brown Walk in the Park
 Pete Conroy Icey Mornings
 Robert Enemark West McDonald Ranges
 Yi Pei Loh Milford Sound
 Lisa Nolan Westerfolds 1
 Craig Young-Arnard Garigal Landscape
Joan Purves  Encouragement Prize Joe Manifold
2017 Waverley Woollahra Art School Awards Winners  
Acrylic Painting Jane Rothschild
Botanicals Rae Morris
Ceramics Jocelyn Spak
Life Drawing Michael Bennet
Mixed Media Mike Leibowitz
Oil Painting Anne Louran
Printmaking Robert Enemark
Portraits/ Figure Painting Marion Richards
Watercolour Janet Robillard
Watercolour Judy Glass
Painting Fundamentals Christine Davy
Exploring Painting Brenda Kaplan
Children’s Works Nina Krecklenberg
Saturday Painting Fraser Pollock
Sculpture Max Connery
Drawing Mary Bochan
Paint towards Abstraction Irit Gross
Painting & Drawing Julian Pitt
Painting & Drawing Anne Previtera

Image: Andrea Wilson’s Cockatoo Island, 2017 Winner 9 x 5 landscape Prize




This post was written by Gemma Deacon

View all News & Events